Contra Mundum: Episode 8 – The Super Geeks Unite! (Part 1)

 

Hey guys, I know I’ve been a bit inconsistent in the posting lately. Sorry. It’s summer and I keep spending too much time with The Boyfriend. I know. I’m a monster.

Anywho.

It’s podcast time again, and the next two are probably my favorite that I’ve ever done. This was a two hour superhero spectacular. But you only get part one right now.

Editing is hard, y’all.

I had a ton of fun with my friend Kevin McHugh talking about the MCU and the DCCU. We talked about our favorite superhero movies and our least favorite ones.

Just so you know, this was recorded a few weeks ago, so that’s why we didn’t talk about Wonder Woman (which was AWESOME, btw).

Enjoy!

I hope you guys enjoyed it. It was fun, and the next part of the episode is just as fun. The second one is about the trailers for the newest movies. So come back next week for that!


Here’s the shorter preview if you’d like to take a short listen before watching the full video:

P.S. What did you think of the record scratch sound versus the beeping noise in between the cuts of the preview?

Talk to Me

