Life Update 4/13/2017

I gotta be honest. I completely forgot to post on Wednesday. I woke up sometime around 3 in the morning on Thursday with that realization. Sorry guys, this week has been a little crazy.

I started off this week counting the number of school assignments I had this week with increasing dread. The final tally? Ten. Ten things. Five projects (including a 22 page script and a 10 page and counting paper) and five quizzes, all due by Thursday. Technically, most of these things are due on Friday, but I’m leaving Friday afternoon to hang out with my friend in Georgia.

Which brings me to my next problem. My car has no AC. If I try to turn on the AC, it just blows slightly warm air at me. That’s going to be just peachy (no pun intended) on a six hour drive down to the Georgia.

Sweating

I’m not too worried about it. It shouldn’t get up into the 90s for the whole time I’m there, and I’ll be able to crack my windows a little as I drive. Besides, I actually prefer to be a little on the warm side.

Adding injury to the insult of my insanely busy schedule this week, I fell down the stairs yesterday. I was still groggy from a nap (because I also haven’t been sleeping much), and I guess I forgot that my stairs curve at the top, so they aren’t all equally shaped. I slipped and managed to get my left foot up under my body as I fell.

Thankfully, I was already holding onto the railing, so I didn’t end up tumbling all the way down. But my ankle is not thanking me for this. It’s not my pedal foot, though, which is good. I also strained my left shoulder a little, and scraped up my right arm.

On a lighter note, two of the things on my long list of things to do got postponed. One of them was a huge project that I actually finished half of when I couldn’t sleep on Tuesday night.

I’m doing pretty alright, and I’m looking forward to spending Easter with my friend. Now back to that script that I’m using this post to procrastinate on.

One thought on “Life Update 4/13/2017

  1. Aussa Lorens says:

    I hope your ankle is doing better. I remember all too well the joys of having a car without AC. Mine stopped working and I never did anything about it until I sold it… just kind of thought “this is life now.” Hopefully yours gets to working soon!

Talk to Me

