Contra Mundum – Episode 4: Unintentionally Hilarious Glass Blowing Talk

This podcast was a lot of fun to do because it’s with my little sister. She’s an amazing artist, so I knew that I wanted to do a podcast with her while I was home on break.

Here’s one of her more recent artworks that I really love:

Christina's Painting

I actually have two of her paintings in my apartment at college. They definitely make my boring room a little more interesting.

The podcast was a lot of fun, but was… um, slightly awkward. See, glass blowing has some strange terms, and… Well, you’ll see.

I was afraid that my H4N recording device didn’t pick up the entire episode, because it had cut off by the time I went to hit the stop button, but thankfully it did. Lucky, because I didn’t want to lose any of this one.

Here’s the SoundCloud version, if for some reason, you’d prefer to watch that. I’ve got maybe two more podcasts before I run out of space on my SoundCloud page. After that, it’ll be just YouTube.

In next week’s episode, I sit down with a professor from my college and talk about academic writing, so you budding intellectuals should take notice. But honestly it’s a very interesting and informative for any writer.

See you next week!

Talk to Me

