Flicker Teaser Trailer Reveal

I have a really cool thing that I want to share with you all. I mentioned in passing in my last post the massive project that I have during spring break. For a while now, I’ve been planning to film with my friends a pilot episode of a television show that we called Flicker.

It all started last semester when I took a class that focused on writing dramatic TV shows. My team decided to work on one of the my partners’ ideas. We ended up liking the concept so much that we wanted to make it a reality.

This semester, one of my partners, Alex, decided to use this show as his senior project. It’s been amazing to see it come together. Alex and my other partner, Daniel, have worked very hard for the last few weeks.

Let me tell you a little about Flicker.

Flicker tells the story of three guys, Aaron, James, and Thomas, who return from a no-tech camping trip to discover that the United States has been hit with an EMP attack. Their lives change forever when the electricity that they have come to rely on is completely eradicated. Along the way, the guys discover a woman who is much more than she seems. They must learn to survive in their harsh new environment, while facing threats including bandits, thugs, and rogue government agents.

Check out the pre-production teaser trailer:

Production for the pilot episode starts on Wednesday of next week. I’ll have only about 3 1/2 days of relaxing spring break before I have to back at Liberty for 10+ hour shooting days.

I’m really looking forward to getting to work. I’ll definitely post the full episode on here as soon as I can.

Until then, if you would like to help my team out, we have started an Indiegogo campaign to raise money. Mostly, we’re just trying to fund catering for our cast and crew and also some set design stuff. The link below will take you to the page if you’re feeling generous.

https://www.indiegogo.com/project/flicker-pilot-survival/embedded/16224135

*****

Come back on Sunday for a special episode of my podcast. I have a guest this time. Her expertise is in Star Wars, so it’s one you don’t want to miss.

