Apologies

Clearly, I sort of bombed the whole “post everyday” thing in November. I made it less than two weeks. Sorry…

But, I had a good reason. That reason is the reason that everyone who’s ever been in school can understand: finals. I got lost in the business of studying for my finals, which actually weren’t spectacularly difficult in retrospect (probably because I studied so much). In fact, I can really only think of one final that was in any way challenging. The last final I had was a two hour, two essay test for my honors Western Civilization. I’m sure you can imagine the hand cramps. But I made all A’s!

I tell you this to try to come up with a good excuse for messing up NaBloPoMo. And it’s a pretty good excuse, if I do say so myself. However, I’ve been on break since December 10th, so there’s no good reason for me to have been neglecting my blog since then. But I’m going to try to give you one anyway.

You know that awkward moment when you’ve failed at something and you feel so guilty about failing that you don’t want to go back and try to keep doing it. Yeah, that’s kind of how I’ve been feeling. I, like most people, don’t like admitting that I’ve failed at something, even if it’s just a stupid blog writing thing that I imposed on myself.

So, I’ve been avoiding you. Sorry?

In any case, I can’t keep avoiding my readers forever, especially when I keep getting notifications that people are still reading my posts even when I’m not posting anything new. Seriously though, you guys are awesome.

In other news, Happy New Year! My New Year’s Resolution is obviously to not neglect my blog as much.

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Apologies

  1. It’s hard to argue with the 4.0.

Talk to Me

