How to Be a Good Blog Reader

I’m doing things a bit differently today. I figured my other blog shouldn’t languish while this one enjoys the fruits of NaBloPoMo. Me Against the Page is my writing blog. I haven’t had much of a chance to update it recently, so I thought it deserved a few new words on the page. I hope you all like it.

Me Against the Page

I’ve been reading and writing blogs for a while now. When I first started out, I looked up advice on how to be a good blogger. And I found some. Actually, I found a lot of advice, most of it contradicting the advice of the last guy. Some people said to make your posts short, some said long. Some bloggers said to avoid controversy, some said to embrace it. However, I don’t want to write yet another one of those posts. I don’t think myself qualified to talk on such a subject, and quite honestly, I don’t want to add to the already confusing mass of blog writing posts that already exists in cyberspace.

I want to do things a little differently. In that spirit, here is my advice on how to be a good blog reader.

1. Read the Posts

This may seem obvious to some of you, but…

View original post 397 more words

Talk to Me

