It’s NaBloPoMo Time!

Happy NaBloPoMo month everybody!

November has so many wonderful pseudo-holidays, it was hard to pick just one, but a few factors narrowed it down for me. First, there’s National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo. As an author, that one was of course rather appealing. However, I’m in college, so I have no time to write a book in a month. Not to mention that I have books I’m already working on that I can’t just stop working on for a month. Then there’s the furry favorite No Shave November where you don’t shave your face for a month. I’m not doing that for obvious reasons (for the less astute: I’m a girl). I suppose I could just not shave my legs for a month, but I left my razor at a friend’s house over fall break and didn’t shave them for two weeks and it was… itchy. So, that’s a bit out of the question. Instead I will be taking part in the blogger-friendly NaBloPoMo, or National Blog Post Month. Basically, that means I will be posting every day until the end of November. I can feel the stress building already.

I’m going to go ahead and tell you that I will do my level best to do this the right way, but as I mentioned above, I’m in college. I’ve got a big video project to do and finals to study for, and school has to come first. Therefore, I might miss a day or two during the month, but don’t fret. I will be posting the next day.

I know this is a short post, but that’ll happen when I’m forced to post every day with no inspiration. My next post will be a bit longer and is going to be on my newly (and grudgingly) found appreciation for art.

See y’all tomorrow!

Talk to Me

