Full Color Cover… and an Announcement

Alright, everyone. I promised that I would give you a colored version of my illustration of the cover of Super Star. So, here it is, just like I said. I do hope you’ll like it.

You can see even better in this one how banged up the two main characters are. It’s not quite accurate in that respect, but I assumed that too much gore on the cover won’t do me any favors. Also, the boy in the picture is supposed to be shirtless, but my mom said no.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now, that you’ve seen the cover, I’d like to make an announcement. For those of you who have been asking when I intend to release Super Star, the answer is soon. In about three months. I’m aiming for the release date to be on my birthday, March 9th. This may change, but that’s the best I can tell you for now.

12 thoughts on “Full Color Cover… and an Announcement

  1. So he’s shirtless in the story. 🙂 I’m intrigued!

  2. Just wondering: how are you releasing it? Are you self-publishing? It’s just because I’ve been toying with the idea of novel writing for a while.

  3. Aussa Lorens says:

    Very exciting 🙂 Doing it for your birthday is a great idea.

  4. Nice! This is a good illustration, you’re an artist too :). Looking forward to reading it someday.

  5. I wish you great success with the book, Susannah. Keep us posted regarding the big day.

  6. […] characters. My drawing style for those is essentially the same as the characters on my Super Star cover. I would still like to learn to draw better. 6. I just now invested in a little pocket notebook […]

Talk to Me

