Guest Post: Editing Sucks

Matt Black gave me a great opportunity to write a post on his blog. My readers should definitely check him out: http://thelittleenginethatcouldnt.wordpress.com/

 

The Little Engine that Couldn't

The lovely Susannah A. Martin was the author of the 1,000th comment on this blog, and was rewarded with the opportunity to write a guess post for my billions of viewers to read. And here it is:

I want to make something very, very clear: I love writing. I really do. It’s hard for me to not spend at least part of my time writing on any given day. I would prefer to spend at least an hour or two a day just writing. But there is this one little thing about writing that I don’t like. Editing.

I completely hate editing, and it’s not just because it’s boring. It is, don’t get me wrong. It’s really, really, reeeaallly, boring. But that’s not the only reason I don’t like it. The whole idea of sitting down and reviewing and fixing something that I have already written and pronounced good is—distinctly…

View original post 409 more words

Talk to Me

