Views Galore

So, I’ve had a lot of traffic on my blog in the last 30 days. It might be important to note that “a lot of traffic” means a lot by my standards. I’ve actually had 116 views over the past month. Like I said, a lot. Most of these views came from the USA, but I did also have 10 random Canadians, 3 Australian, 3 from the UK, and one German. I think I even gained like two followers! It’s awesome. The way I did this was really quite simple. I read other people’s blogs.

Yep, that’s it. Well, sort of. I also commented heavily and occasionally followed certain blogs that I liked. And to be honest, it’s not as easy as it sounds. Sometimes, it’s really hard to find something to talk about. Sometimes, I just have to move on to the next blog. Every once in a while, I even have to choose to write a comment that actually disagrees with the writer of the blog post I read. This is an especially nerve-wracking concept for an introvert like me (although it did lead to an interesting and genial conversation with a proponent of gay rights about actual tolerance).

I am also beginning to realize that my posts can be a bit too heavy at times (and even controversial! Gasp!). But, on that mark, I don’t much care. I’m an opinionated person. I am entitled to my own views. I’m not going to stop writing controversial posts, even if readers might not like it. I am, on the other hand, going to try to include more humor in my posts. For instance, I’m planning on writing about the squirrels shredding the nuts in my backyard sometime soon (By nuts, I mean pecans. I do not have psychotic squirrels attacking crazy people outside my abode).

I would like to say thank you to the two (I think) new followers I picked up. I hope I can continue to fill my blogs with interesting content that you can enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Views Galore

  1. Thank you for commenting so much on my blog! I’ve felt more like I had a conversation with you than anyone else in the blogosphere thus far.

  2. Austin says:

    Would you prefer it if I moved to another country before commenting on this post. Darn…to late. 🙂

  3. Nope, you’re fine where you are. 🙂 I welcome those who are willing to listen to me rant no matter where they are.

Talk to Me

