A Little About Me

For starters, I would like to change any preconceived opinions that you might harbor about homeschoolers because I am one. We are usually thought of as socially inept and awkward around our publicly-educated peers. However, this is not the case. I am one example of a completely social homeschooler. Well, perhaps not completely social. Admittedly, my little sister  is a much better example than me because I am actually a bit more of a recluse than most of my homeschooled friends. But, that’s a writer for you. It has nothing to do with my mode of education and everything to do with a need for absolute silence in which to write.

And now for a little background. I have lived in Virginia for the majority of my life. Fun fact: I was actually born in a blizzard. I am newly 17 years old and a junior in high school. I was in private school through third grade and then homeschooled the rest of the way. I am currently in a constant state of angst over college and getting my first book published. As soon as the latter is done, there will be a link on this site to buy it.

As far as my writing goes, I am mostly interested in creating fiction novels in the long run, but you will more than likely not see any fiction in this blog. Most of my posts will probably be composed of deep philosophical arguments with myself or bemoanings on the mind of a writer. I will try to refrain from political posts as often as possible, but I fear I will be unable to hold myself back in some cases. Overall, politics should not exceed 20% of my posts.

I will go ahead and apologize in advance if I ever offend you in any of my posts. I do this now, because I want to seem reasonable, and because I never intend to do it again. I will more than likely never change my mind on a subject after I have put it in writing, but please, if you disagree with me, try to do so. I love arguing.

I guess that’s pretty much me in a nutshell. I hope you enjoy my ramblings as much I intend to enjoy writing them.

Talk to Me

