Get Estuary

Some of you know that I run a literary magazine, called Estuary. At least, I’m fairly certain I’ve mentioned it before… Part of the reason that I haven’t been able to blog much (other than school and scholarship competitions) is that I’ve been hard at work formatting and editing my magazine. Now, I’d like to reveal the new cover of the March issue.

 Estuary 2nd issue cover

If you guys are interested in reading this issue or the last one, click here to go to the website (which I made myself, by the way). I think you’re going to love this issue. It’s only my second issue, but already, it’s way better than the first. I originally started the magazine as a high school literary magazine, but now I’ve opened it up to all people. And when I say all people, I mean all. I had writers and poets send in submissions from all over the USA and even from the UK and Africa.

I was really amazed by the quality of the work for this issue. Another thing this issue has is different artwork. The last issue had beautiful photographs, but that was it. This issue has photos, drawings, and paintings (including one from my little sister). I also had more stories in the issue, including one from me that originally appeared on this blog (so you can say you saw it first).

I hope you all check it out when it comes out. The next issue will be released March 1, 2014.

2 thoughts on “Get Estuary

  1. bethteliho says:

    You created a magazine?!? Wow. Just wow. And the cover is GOR.GEOUS.
    having fun hopping around your site. thanks for visiting me at Aussa’s. 🙂

Talk to Me